Note From Uncle Dale: Show Your Family Spirit!

Hi everyone! So, during the RID convention I ran a special that went… a little nuts!  We sold more shirts in that week than all the shirts we’ve sold up to that point… and that is saying something!  

So I want you to show off!  Send me a picture of yourself proudly wearing your favorite Rule!  If you won it, if you bought it, if you got it we want to see you flaunt it!

One lucky show-off will win a free shirt of their choice. 

One lucky show-off will win a free shirt and the chance to pick a Rule not offered in The Lucky Duck Store to adorn it! You will be the only one (for a while… grin) with that Rule.  

And one lucky show-off will get a free shirt with their own Rule on their own shirt! 

When you buy shirts you help!  You have noticed that the Uncle Dale shirts on the site cost a little more than the other shirts.  Here is why. Some of you are aware I am working on a non-profit called “Second Attempt” to help reduce the cost of a second try at certification and to offer resources and mentors to help applicants prepare.  Big announcement on that soon! When you buy a shirt part of the proceeds will go to making the profession better by help new interpreters certify.  

Like I said, more on that soon!  Reply with your photos here, text your photos to 801-815-2547 or post them to my Facebook page or @BoamDale on twitter and I will post them in the future on the blog.  

Thank you!!

Author: uncledalesrules

These blogs (I have two) began as a series of sayings I use to teach interpreting workshops, and political diatribes on Facebook. They moved from Facebook to this blog site: 1. as a way to remove them from my head (cuts down on the noise in there); and, 2. to give a better home to both my "less serious and satire laden posts" and my "more serious and satire laden posts." I guess it's up to you to decide which is which.

Leave a Reply

