Note from Uncle Dale: Millie follow-up July 2017

I know I already posted an update from RID tonight, but then I got home and look what was waiting for me!  A new trailer for Wonderstruck!  

If you have read the past updates you know Millie is one of my Shakespeare kids (I cannot really claim her as Sarah Leathers was the force behind the Drama Program at the Jean Messieu School for the Deaf. But I can still be as proud of her to an extent that borders a little too close to mainia!) 

She is talented, compelling, adorable and whatever “it” is, she has “it.” Watch this trailer and you will know what I mean!

And if the force of nature that is Millie is not enough… her part of the movie is silent, so they cast Deaf actors to play the hearing people.  Tell me that is not something worth celebrating (oh and about dang time!)

Wonderstruck

Author: uncledalesrules

These blogs (I have two) began as a series of sayings I use to teach interpreting workshops, and political diatribes on Facebook. They moved from Facebook to this blog site: 1. as a way to remove them from my head (cuts down on the noise in there); and, 2. to give a better home to both my "less serious and satire laden posts" and my "more serious and satire laden posts." I guess it's up to you to decide which is which.

Leave a Reply

