Note From Uncle Dale: ASLTA

Hello Juan and all (for some weird reason this auto-corrected from “one and all.” I was going to fix it, but in today’s political climate I figured it was time Juan got a special hello!)

The national conference for the American Sign Language Teacher’s Association (ASLTA) has been going on this week right here in my own backyard.  Unfortunately my pesky lawyer job has kept me away from most of the festivities (a mere block away yesterday) so I have had only a few minutes to pop in and reconnect with some dear long lost friends (shout out Marla!).  However I would not miss the closing show!

I will repost this with pictures later. Until then dear readers, if any of you are here at Ben Jarashow’s performance please find me to say hello.  I am dressed so you will know who I am.

UD

There are few people on this earth that can tell a story better than Ben Jarashow! He has us all eating out of his hand (while he feeds us Jellyfish!)

I didn’t even recognize Jonathan Webb!  Warn a guy before you cut your hair!  We had a great talk and I totally spaced getting a pic with him.  RID!  I’ll get one there!

Then I actually got a picture with Missy Keast and totally spaced asking her if I could post it… so I will send her an email and ask.

I caught up with Jeff Pollock (touring around with Liz in the party van).  The picture just kinda came out blurry… or maybe that is just how we look. It was that kinda partying night! 

It was great to see Jim Lipsky! 

And of course it’s always a pleasure to spend a minute with Anthony Natale who is without a doubt the nicest person in the world!

A big thanks to everyone who came up to say hi. The “Damn You Dale Boam” shirt stands out so I’m hard to miss.  ASLTA goes on through tomorrow.  So you still have time!  Grin.

Author: uncledalesrules

These blogs (I have two) began as a series of sayings I use to teach interpreting workshops, and political diatribes on Facebook. They moved from Facebook to this blog site: 1. as a way to remove them from my head (cuts down on the noise in there); and, 2. to give a better home to both my less serious and satire laden posts and my more serious satiate laden posts. I guess it's up to you to decide which is which.

Leave a Reply

