Note from Uncle Dale: Numbering Change (with a new post script…)

Hello,

It’s your Uncle Dale.  I just finished a conversation with a follower of the blog regarding numbering of the Rules.  She is absolutely charming and absolutely right;  Rules 61 and 62 are more corollaries to Rule 60 than stand alone Rules.

Thus, I have determined to institute the following change in numbering:

Rule 61 will become Rule 60.1 and Rule 62 will become Rule 60.2 and for structural purposes that means Rule 63 will become Rule 61.

I apologize if this disrupts your day or throws off any on-going discussions or wagering.

Thanks,

UD

ps  Another follower of the blog just pointed out that I also have two Rule 18’s… sigh soooooo all the numbers will change… just a little. so.  How are you?

Author: uncledalesrules

These blogs (I have two) began as a series of sayings I use to teach interpreting workshops, and political diatribes on Facebook. They moved from Facebook to this blog site: 1. as a way to remove them from my head (cuts down on the noise in there); and, 2. to give a better home to both my "less serious and satire laden posts" and my "more serious and satire laden posts." I guess it's up to you to decide which is which.

Leave a Reply

